Towards the end of 2007 two friends, Karl and Elias Nützi, had the idea to start their own business. After six months of planning, they were able to launch mwn GmbH in June 2008. Rented in a fully equipped workshop in the Bännli 10 industrial zone, the foundation was laid over the next 4 years to continue growing. It didn't take them long to expand and the two were even able to train their first apprentice.
After a short while it became clear that mwn needed to grow further so they took another step forward both in terms of personnel and real estate. In 2012 they were able to move into their own building at Bännlistrasse 6. At the present time (as of March 2020) there are 10 full-time employees in the company and an apprentice.
In the meantime, resources have become scarce again, and the construction of a new 3-story office building, a steel construction workshop / mechanical engineering and a cellar with large storage capacity have been completed.

Elias Nützi

Managing Director

and Owner

Karl Nützi

Board member

and Owner

Über uns

Gegen Ende 2007 hatten die beide Freunde Karl und Elias Nützi die Idee sich in der Arbeitswelt selbständig zu machen. Nach einem halben Jahr Planung konnten sie im Juni 2008 die Firma mwn GmbH ins Leben rufen. Eingemietet in einer voll ausgerüsteten Werkstatt in der Industrie Bännli 10, wurde in den nächsten 4 Jahren der Grundstein gelegt, um weiter zu wachsen. Nach nur kurzer Zeit konnten die beiden sogar den ersten Lehrling ausbilden.

Schon bald wurden die Ressourcen knapp um alle Herausforderungen bewältigen zu können. So entschieden sie sich Personal- und Immobilienmässig einen weiteren Schritt nach vorne zu wagen. 2012 konnten sie ihr eigenes Firmengebäude an der Bännlistrasse 6 beziehen. Zum heutigen Zeitpunkt (Stand Oktober 2020) sind im Betrieb 12 Mitarbeiter angestellt.

Mittlerweile sind die Ressourcen wieder knapp geworden, und der Neubau eines 3 Stöckigen Bürogebäudes, eine Werkhalle Schlosserei/Maschinenbau und der Keller mit grosser Lagerkapazität sind Vollzogen worden.

Elias Nützi

Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung

und Inhaber

Karl Nützi

Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

und Inhaber